佩因大学 建议

Academic 建议

Selecting the courses needed to complete your degree can seem challenging. Academic advising will help you through the process. With academic advising you will receive information, 建议, and guidance in completing your education requirements. Together we will develop a track to help you achieve your educational, personal, and career goals.

Get the most out of academic advisement by:

  • Having regular appointments with your advisor
  • Always make lists your goals
  • Ask questions and share your concerns
  • Be familiar with all requirements for your chosen degree

Making a personal Investment in the academic advising process will ensure that you get the most of each session. The better prepared you are the more likely you will be satisfied with your course selection and overall college experience.

Using a shared-model Academic 建议 will provide students with clear and contemporary information on any given program of study while providing them with specific discipline support to realize their academic goals. 教授essional advisors ensure that students understand the requirements of any given program of study, while faculty mentors provide students with guidance regarding discipline specific activities to include post baccalaureate opportunities, 研究, and scholarly opportunities.

Below are the departments and advisors for academic year 2021– 2022.

  • Department of Business: Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh, Chair
  • Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Science with a major in Business Administration

Academic Advisors for the Business Administration major and concentrations
International Business and Management 信息 Systems:  Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh
Accounting:  Dr. Vincent Onyebuchi
Management:  Dr. Yao Amewokunu
Marketing:  Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh 
Contact 信息:  
Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh, onzeh@aslien.com, 706.821.8331年,椅子
Dr. Vincent Onyebuchi, vonyebuchi@aslien.com, 706.821.8358
Dr. Yao Amewokunu, yamewokunu@aslien.com, 706.821.8254

Department of Humanities: 教授. Nancy Bookhart, Chair
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Arts with a major in History
Academic Advisors for the History major
History:  教授. Robert Jones – and -- 教授. Kimberly Baxter
Contact 信息:
教授. Nancy Bookhart, nbookhart@aslien.com, 706.821.7587年,椅子
教授. 罗伯特•琼斯 rjones@aslien.com, 706.821.8131
教授. Kimberly Baxter, kbaxter@aslien.com,  706.821.8106

Department of 媒体 Studies: 教授. Teri Bur网te, Chair
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Arts with a major in Mass Communications
Academic Advisors for the Mass Communications major and concentrations
All Areas: 教授. Teri Bur网te, 教授. 约翰•哈里斯
Contact 信息: 
教授. Teri Bur网te, tbur网te@aslien.com, 706.396.8132年,椅子
教授. 约翰•哈里斯 jharris@aslien.com, 706.821.8243

Department of Mathematics, Science, and Technology: Dr. 劳尔•彼得斯 Chair
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Science with a major in Biology; and,
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Science with a major in Mathematics
Academic Advisors for the Biology and Mathematics separate majors and concentrations
生物学:博士. Srinivas Sonne
Mathematics:  Dr. 劳尔•彼得斯
Contact 信息:
Dr. Srinivas Sonne, ssonne@aslien.com, 706.821.8313
Dr. 劳尔•彼得斯 rpeters@aslien.com, 706.821.8203年,椅子

Department of Social Sciences: Dr. 伊莱亚斯Etinge, Chair
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Arts with a major in Psychology; and,
Degree and Major:  Bachelor of Arts with a major in Sociology
Academic Advisors for the Psychology and Sociology separate majors and concentrations
Psychology:  Dr. 伊莱亚斯Etinge
Sociology:  Dr. 伊莱亚斯Etinge (Additional individual to be named fall semester 2021)
Contact 信息:
Dr. 伊莱亚斯Etinge, eetinge@aslien.com, 706.396.7604年,椅子

Undecided Majors, Freshmen and Sophomores (who have not already declared a major):  Student Support Services (SSS)
Ms. Jacquelyn Wilson, Director of Student Support Services
Contact 信息:
Ms. Jacquelyn Wilson, jwilson@aslien.com, 706.821.8234

 

Staging Enabled